Current programme

We meet for breakfast on the first Sunday of each month, gathering at 10am at the Moon Under Water on Bath Road, Cheltenham. A friendly occasion to catch up with like-minded people and discuss the state of the world over coffee and a fry up. All welcome.

In addition, we have a monthly ‘group’ meeting on the second Thursday of most months. We meet from 7.15pm for a 7.30pm start and unless otherwise publicised our meetings will be at the Victory Club.

Gloucestershire Humanists March to September 2017 Programme.
Sunday October 1st.Sunday breakfast from 10am at Wetherspoons on Bath Road in Cheltenham.
Thursday 12th October. Glos Hums does education. Come along to learn more about humanist/secularist concerns about education and be part of the discussion about how our group can most usefully campaign for change.
Sunday 5th November.Sunday breakfast from 10am at Wetherspoons on Bath Road in Cheltenham.
Thursday 9th November. Preparing for the inevitable: planning for your own death. It’s no coincidence that this event is being held so close to Remembrance Sunday. Member David Terry will be taking a practical approach to ‘getting your affairs in order’ covering issues such as arrange power of attorney, leaving your body to medical science, organ donation etc. Also on hand will be a funeral celebrant or two, happy to give you some pointers about how to start thinking about your funeral. Open to all, regardless of how close to needing this information you consider yourself!
Sunday 3rd December.Sunday breakfast from 10am at Wetherspoons on Bath Road in Cheltenham.eakfast from 10am at Wetherspoons on Bath Road in Cheltenham
Thursday 14th December.A very humanist Christmas! Yes, most humanists ‘do’ Christmas: at least culturally! We’ll use our regular monthly meeting for an end-of-year social. Expect food and drink, a game or quiz or two, and general jollity!
Remember that our Facebook page is always up to date with details of future meetings.
2018 Programme.
If you have ideas for a guest speaker or topic you'd like to see on our programme please contact us at gloshums@gmail.com.

1st Sunday of the month breakfasts will continue as normal.
Sunday 7th January.Sunday breakfast from 10am at Wetherspoons on Bath Road in Cheltenham.
Thursday 18th JanuaryTo be announced.
Sunday 4th March.Sunday breakfast from 10am at Wetherspoons on Bath Road in Cheltenham.
Thursday 15th March.To be announced.
Sunday 1st April.Sunday breakfast from 10am at Wetherspoons on Bath Road in Cheltenham.
Thursday 19th April.Paul Clark. "The Ecumenical Accompaniment Programme" in Palestine and Israel.
Sunday 6th May.Sunday breakfast from 10am at Wetherspoons on Bath Road in Cheltenham.
Thursday 17th May.Marguerite Harris, former Chief Executive of Glos NHS Trust. "Aspects of the NHS".
Sunday 3rd June.Sunday breakfast from 10am at Wetherspoons on Bath Road in Cheltenham.
Thursday 21st June.Jan Vriend, composer, "Humanism and the Arts".
Sunday 1st July.Sunday breakfast from 10am at Wetherspoons on Bath Road in Cheltenham.
Thursday 19th July.Alex Chalk MP. Subject for the evening TBA.
Sunday 6th August.Sunday breakfast from 10am at Wetherspoons on Bath Road in Cheltenham.

Details of previous meetings can be seen at the bottom of our ‘events’ page on Facebook.